Skip to main content

School Site Council Meets at 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. in the Half Moon Bay High School Staff room on the following dates:

Thursday, Sept 6

Wednesday, Sept. 19

Thursday, Oct 18

Thursday, Nov 15

Thursday, Dec 13

Thursday, Jan 17

Thursday, Feb 14

Thursday, March 14

Thursday, April 25

Thursday, May 16

SSC: School Site Council

The School Site Council is comprised of administration, faculty, staff, parents and students. The purpose of the School Site Council is to review and monitor the programs and categorical funds that support the school's Single Site Plan for Student Achievement. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 5:15 p.m. in the faculty lounge at the high school.

Meetings Schedule

School Site Council Meets at 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. in the Half Moon Bay High School Staff room on the following dates:

Thursday, Sept 6

Wednesday, Sept. 19

Thursday, Oct 18

Thursday, Nov 15

Thursday, Dec 13

Thursday, Jan 17

Thursday, Feb 14

Thursday, March 14

Thursday, April 25

Thursday, May 16

 

2018-19 Site Council Members

 

Faculty and Staff:

  • John Nazar, Principal

  • Evan Lurie, Certificated Teacher

  • Graeme Westwood, Certificated Teacher

  • Anne Ryckebusch, Certificated Teacher

  • Julia Smith, Certificated Counselor

  • Yadira Acosta, Classified Staff Member

Parents: ​

  • Beth Squiers

  • Brad Lehan

  • open

  • open

Student Representatives:

  • Sophia Pappalardo: ASB President/SSC President

  • Daniela Corona: Senior Class President

  • Bryan Tejeda: Junior Class President

  • Sara Sparkle: Sophomore Class 

  • open: Freshmen Class President